A List of Newly Elected Governors & Their Political Parties

The 2019 general elections have produced 27 governors-elect across all 36 states in Nigeria. States such as Rivers, Adamawa and Bauchi remain undecided owing to electoral violence and perceived misconducts.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, however, concluded election in Plateau, Benue, Sokoto and Kano on Saturday.

InsureLife has compiled a list of governors elected so far from March 9 and March 23 gubernatorial election in Nigeria.

Below is a list of the governors-elect:

1. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi – (PDP) Enugu State.

2. David Umahi – (PDP) Ebonyi State

3. Inuwa Yahaya (APC) Gombe State

4. Okezie Ikpeazu (PDP) Abia State

5. Abubakar Bello (APC) Niger State

6. Seyi Makinde (PDP) Oyo State

7. Emmanuel Udom (PDP) Akwa Ibom State

8. Prof. Ben Ayade (PDP) Cross River

9. MaiMala Buni (APC) Yobe State

10. Babanide Sanwo-Olu (APC) Lagos State

11. Dapo Abiodun (APC) Ogun

12. Ifeanyi Okowa (PDP) Delta.

13. Babagana Zulum (APC) Borno

14. Mallam Nasir El-Rufai (APC) Kaduna)

15. Hon. Emeka Ihedioha (PDP) Imo

16. Mohammed Badaru (APC) Jigawa

17. Aminu Masari (APC) Katsina

18. Atiku Bagudu (APC) Kebbi

19. Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq (APC) Kwara

20. Abdullahi Sule (APC) Nasarawa

21. Abubakar Bello (APC) Niger State.

22. Muktar Idris (APC) Zamfara

23. Darius Ishaku (PDP) Taraba

24. Samuel Ortom (PDP) Benue

25. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje (APC) Kano

26. Aminu Tambuwal (PDP) Sokoto

27. Simon Lalong (APC) Plateau

States that were not affected by the 2019 governorship election include:

28. Ekiti (APC) John Fayemi

29. Bayelsa (PDP) Seriake Dickson

30. Kogi (APC) Yahaya Bello

Also Read  PHOTOS: Buhari, Obasanjo share a laugh at the Senegalese president's swearing-in

31. Osun (sitting governor, Gboyega Oyetola and PDP’s Ademola Adeleke are still in court)

32. Ondo (APC) Rotimi Akeredolu

33. Edo (APC) Godwin Obaseki

34. Adamawa (Undecided)

35. Rivers (Undecided)

36. Bauchi (Undecided)

Tell someone about this!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *